Deleting a customer will remove all their data from Sendwithus, including email logs and pending drip campaign emails. You can use the customer delete when you want to remove a customer who has requested to have their information deleted from your systems.

Once a customer is deleted, they cannot be restored.

Steps to delete a customer

  1. From the Sendwithus sidebar click Customers and select Search. Use the Customer’s Search to look up a customer by their email address and view their outbox.

  2. At the top of the customer’s outbox select the “Delete Customer” button.

Once you have confirmed that you want to delete all data associated with this customer, the customer and their information will be removed from your Sendwithus account.